For General Information

  PhD Program in
Forensic Psychology
John Jay College of
Criminal Justice
445 West 59th Street, Room 2445
New York, NY 10019

212.237.8252

For Application, Admission and Registration Information:

The Graduate Center
Office of Admissions, Room 7201
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Telephone: 212.817.7470
admissions@gc.cuny.edu

 

The faculty who teach in the Doctoral Program are prominent scholars and researchers in their specialties. They represent a mix of clinically-oriented and experimentally-oriented psychologists who are leaders in their field. Many are dual-trained, possessing both a JD and a PhD. All are seriously engaged in research and committed to excellence in teaching.

*Click on faculty names to see their profiles.

Clinical

Allwood, Maureen                     mallwood@jjay.cuny.edu

Ehrensaft, Miriam                 mehrensaft@jjay.cuny.edu    

Falkenbach, Diana
dfalkenbach@jjay.cuny.edu

Galietta, Michele
mgalietta@jjay.cuny.edu

Gottdiener, William
wgottdiener@jjay.cuny.edu

Grose-Fifer, Jillian
jgrose-fifer@jjay.cuny.edu

Jeglic, Elizabeth
ejeglic@jjay.cuny.edu


Johnson, Matthew
mjohnson@jjay.cuny.edu

Kucharski, Tom
tkucharski@jjay.cuny.edu

Litwack, Tom
tlitwack@jjay.cuny.edu

Mercado, Cynthia
cmercado@jjay.cuny.edu

Raghavan, Chitra
craghavan@jjay.cuny.edu

Schlesinger, Lou
lschlesinger@jjay.cuny.edu

Shiva, Andrew
Andrew.shiva@bellevue.nychhc.org

Stanley, Barbara
bstanely@jjay.cuny.edu

Wulach, James
jwulach@jjay.cuny.edu

Yanos, Philip
pyanos@jjay.cuny.edu

Zapf, Patricia
pzapf@jjay.cuny.edu

Experimental

Bull-Kovera, Margaret
mkovera@jjay.cuny.edu

Crossman, Angela
acrossman@jjay.cuny.edu

Dysart, Jennifer
jdysart@jjay.cuny.edu

Fondacaro, Mark
mfondacaro@jjay.cuny.edu

Gerber, Gwendolyn
ggerber@jjay.cuny.edu

Hartwig, Maria
mhartwig@jjay.cuny.edu

Kassin, Saul
skassin@jjay.cuny.edu

Markus, Keith
kmarkus@jjay.cuny.edu

O’Connor, Maureen
moconnor@gc.cuny.edu

Penrod, Steve
spenrod@jjay.cuny.edu

Salfati, C. Gabrielle
gsalfati@jjay.cuny.edu

Saltzstein, Herb
hsaltzstein@gc.cuny.edu

Strange, Deryn dstrange@jjay.cuny.edu

Widom, Cathy Spatz
cwidom@jjay.cuny.edu