For General Information

  PhD Program in
Forensic Psychology
John Jay College of
Criminal Justice
445 West 59th Street, Room 2445
New York, NY 10019


For Application, Admission and Registration Information:

The Graduate Center
Office of Admissions, Room 7201
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Telephone: 212.817.7470


The faculty who teach in the Doctoral Program are prominent scholars and researchers in their specialties. They represent a mix of clinically-oriented and experimentally-oriented psychologists who are leaders in their field. Many are dual-trained, possessing both a JD and a PhD. All are seriously engaged in research and committed to excellence in teaching.

*Click on faculty names to see their profiles.


Allwood, Maureen           

Ehrensaft, Miriam           

Falkenbach, Diana

Galietta, Michele

Gottdiener, William

Grose-Fifer, Jillian

Jeglic, Elizabeth

Johnson, Matthew

Kucharski, Tom

Litwack, Tom

Mercado, Cynthia

Raghavan, Chitra

Schlesinger, Lou

Shiva, Andrew

Stanley, Barbara

Wulach, James

Yanos, Philip

Zapf, Patricia


Bull-Kovera, Margaret

Crossman, Angela

Dysart, Jennifer

Fondacaro, Mark

Gerber, Gwendolyn

Hartwig, Maria

Kassin, Saul

Markus, Keith

O’Connor, Maureen

Penrod, Steve

Salfati, C. Gabrielle

Saltzstein, Herb

Strange, Deryn

Widom, Cathy Spatz