Campus Safety Advisory Committee

Emergency Telephones

dial Ext.8888 which rings at all Public Safety locations.

Command Center, 24/7 staffing

North Hall Office


The Campus Security Advisory Committee (CSAC) is responsible for providing a forum for issues and concerns related to safety and security on campus. The committee reviews current campus security policies and procedures and makes recommendations for their improvement relating to:

  • Educating the campus community, including security personnel and those who advise or supervise students, about sexual assault, domestic violence, and stalking offenses;
  • Educating the campus community about personal safety and crime prevention;
  • Reporting sexual assaults, domestic violence and stalking incidents and assisting victims during investigations;
  • Referring complaints to appropriate authorities; 
  • Counseling victims; and
  • Responding to inquiries from concerned persons. 

The committee members are selected by the President, with the faculty senate and student council each nominating twice the number of appointees to form two thirds of the committee; the President selects the final third. The committee is required to report on its findings and recommendations annually. The Advisory Committee on Campus Safety will provide upon request all  campus  crime statistics as reported to the United States Department of Education. All public colleges in New York are required by state statute to have a campus safety advisory committee.

The members of the committee are as follows:


*Kevin Cassidy – Director, Public Safety - Chair

Kenneth Holmes  – AVP Student Affairs, Dean of Students

Marjorie Singer – AVP and Counsel

Heo nominees

*Irene O’Donnell  – Director, Campus Office Services & Records Management

Christina Rene  – Enrollment Bursar Coordinator

Faculty nominees

*Francis Sheehan  - Science

*Liza Yukins  - English

*Chuck Nemeth  - Security, Fire & Emergency Management

*Janice Dunham  - Library

Student Council nominees

Faika Kabir  – VP Student Council

Kyle Roberts  – Freshman Peer Mentor

Steve Beauduy  


*indicates reappointment


Below are the meeting dates for the 2014/2015 Campus Safety Advisory Committee  meetings

Wednesday, November 19, 2014h    1:40 pm L65.08

Wednesday, December  10, 2014   1:40 pm -  Active Shooter Awareness Training   610 Haaren Hall

Monday, February 2, 2015                1:40 pm L65.08

Wednesday, March 4, 2015                   1:40 pm L65.08

Wednesday, April 15, 2015                     1:40 pm L65.08

Monday,  May 11, 2015                       1:40 pm L65.08