Contact Us

Print Shop

Mario ‘Alex’ De Leon
Coordinator, Print Shop/Copy Center Operations 
mdeleon@jjay.cuny.edu

Artie Kemp
Print Shop Assistant, Level II
akemp@jjay.cuny.edu

Louis A. Perillo
Print Shop Assistant, Level II
laperillo@jjay.cuny.edu

Albert Ortiz
Print Shop Associate, Level II
aortiz@jjay.cuny.edu

Luis Urgiles
Press Operator/College Assistant
lurgiles@jjay.cuny.edu

Alejandra Casado
College Assistant
acasado@jjay.cuny.edu

Petula Bailey 
College Assistant
pbailey@jjay.cuny.edu

524 West 59th Street
Cellar Level, Haaran Hall
New York City, NY 10019
T. 212.237.8279
printshop@jjay.cuny.edu  

Hours of Operation
8:00am – 5:00pm

North Hall Copy Center

Elizabeth Alzamora
NH Copy Center Operator/CA
Rm. 1521, North Hall
New York City, NY 10019
T. 212.237.8226
ealzamora@jjay.cuny.edu  
nhcopycenter@jjay.cuny.edu

Hours of Operation
9:00am – 5:00pm

Questions or comments with respect to the information presented on this webpage should be directed to Irene O'Donnell.

 

The Print shop provides high quality print and copy products in a timely manner. The print shop staff attempt diligently to finish jobs within 24 hours. This busy shop provides Digital Print, Printing, Bindery and Folding services. The print shop equipment consists of a Ryobi four-color press; two, two-color presses, one 90 page per minute Ricoh color copier, two 105ppm black and white copiers, and three 95ppm black and white copiers and it has recently acquired an 80 page booklet maker, UV coater and a creaser. This area generates a comprehensive list of products which is outlined below.

Digital Print Services
Provides digital color and black & white copying for your publications

Printing Services 
One color, two color, and four color offset printing. 
 - Product List
 - Procedures
 - Guidelines 
 - Quote Request 

Bindery Services
Staple, Saddle stitch (fold/staple), Coil/Spiral (Plastic), Tape, Perfect bind (soft cover)

Folding Services
Single fold, letter fold, double parallel fold, Z fold 

Delivery and Pickup
Completed work may be picked up or sent via interoffice mail, if requested, on the due date listed on the Work Request Form. Small packages of completed work for delivery to all buildings will be delivered by mailroom personnel. Email centralreceiving@jjay.cuny.edu or mmerseburg@jjay.cuny.edu to request pick-up and delivery of all jobs, three (3) boxes or more. Let the print shop know if you will make a pick-up personally.

Copyright Infringement Policy 

Fax Service 
A fax machine is located in the Print Shop for use by those departments that do not have individual fax machines. The telephone number of the fax machine is 212.237.8901. 

 

Policies & Procedures

John Jay College Policies and Procedures Compendium (Inside John Jay)