Department of Public Safety

Emergency Telephones

 

EMERGENCY ONLY
dial Ext.8888 which rings at all Public Safety locations.

Command Center, 24/7 staffing
212-237-8524

New Building, 24/7 Staffing
59th Street, 212-621-4174
11th Avenue, 212-621-4175

Haaren Hall, 24/7 staffing
212-237-8266

North Hall, 24/7 staffing
212-237-8740

Westport Building
212-484-1120

BMW Building
212-237-8700

54TH Street Annex
646-557-4772

North Hall Office
212-393-6488
212-393-6490
212-557-4481

 

Questions or Comments with respect to the information presented on this webpages should be directed to Justin Wallace - 212-237-8528 

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT
NORTH HALL SMOKE CONDITION SUMMARY
MONDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2014
MONDAY, MARCH 3, 2014

MISSION STATEMENT: To improve student success by safeguarding and protecting all persons and property within the college’s diverse community.

The Department of Public Safety is committed to the safety and security of each student, faculty member, staff employee and visitor at John Jay College. The Department of Public Safety strives to provide a high level of customer service that shows courtesy and respect for each individual and supports the educational mission of the college.

The Department of Public Safety office hours are as follows:

Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Fridays, 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Saturdays and Sundays, 10:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

The North Hall Public Safety Office is located in the Lobby in room 1113/1114N. The office hours are as follows:

Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Administrative Personnel

Kevin Cassidy

Director

212-237-8521

kcassidy@jjay.cuny.edu

Isabelle Curro

Deputy Director

212-237-8529

icurro@jjay.cuny.edu

David Rivera

Assistant Director 

212-237-8525

drivera@jjay.cuny.edu

Lindsey Kayman

EHS Director

212-621-4117

lkayman@jjay.cuny.edu

Barbara Wala

Administrative Manager

212-237-8511

bwala@jjay.cuny.edu

Yaroslav Rogovoy

Security Systems and Fire Safety Specialist

212-237-8524

yrogovoy@jjay.cuny.edu

Ryan Eustace

Risk Management and Ethics Specialist

212-237-7123

reustace@jjay.cuny.edu

Justin Wallace

Event and ID Card System Specialist

212-237-8528

juwallace@jjay.cuny.edu

Muhammad Ahmad

Asset and Property Specialist

212-237-8306

mahmad@jjay.cuny.edu

Rabiyyah Williams

Administrative Coordinator

212-484-1142

rwilliams@jjay.cuny.edu

Janet Winter

Executive Assistant to Director

212-237-8626

jwinter@jjay.cuny.edu