Contact Us

The Center for the Advancement of Teaching
445 West 59th St.
Room 3300N
New York, NY 10019

Phone: 646.557.4660
Email: CAT@jjay.cuny.edu 

Hours:
M-Th 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
          3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Fridays: by appointment 

 

The Board Members of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching represent a cross-section of the John Jay faculty and serve in an advisory capacity to the Director.

The CAT  Advisory Board:

Gabrielle Salfati
Professor
Department of Psychology
gsalfati@jjay.cuny.edu  

Avram Bornstein
Associate Professor
Department of Anthropology
abornstein@jjay.cuny.edu

Carla Barrett
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
cbarrett@jjay.cuny.edu

Kathleen Collins
Reserve Librarian/Associate Professor 
Library
kcollins@jjay.cuny.edu

Itai Sneh
Department of History
Associate Professor 
isneh@jjay.cuny.edu

Christen Madrazo
Department of English 
Lecturer
cmadrazo@jjay.cuny.edu

Schevaletta Alford
Seek Department
Counselor
salford@jjay.cuny.edu