About

Contact Us

Anthony Carpi
Associate Provost and Dean of Research
212.621.3735
acarpi@jjay.cuny.edu

Dan Stageman
Director of Research Operations
212.484.1367
dstageman@jjay.cuny.edu

Mashika Patterson 
Administrative Assistant 
212.621.3719
mpatterson@jjay.cuny.edu

Laura Lutgen 
Research Operations Assistant
646.557.4426
llutgen@jjay.cuny.edu

Sandra Rutherford
Assistant to the Dean of Research
212.484.1366
srutherford@jjay.cuny.edu

Office for the Advancement of Research
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
BMW, Suite 601
524 West 59th Street
New York, NY 10019
212.621.3735

 

 

 

The mission of the Office for the Advancement of Research is to promote scholarly activity, publication/performance of works, and grantsmanship at John Jay College. The Office works with key stakeholders, including faculty, Center directors, staff and administrators to disseminate this mission via workshops, one-on-one mentoring, collaboration, and internal programs aimed at professional development. Working with the Office of Sponsored Programs, which operates within OAR, the Office serves as a liaison and resource to faculty and staff submitting grants to federal, state, and private sources. The Office works with our Office of Marketing and Development to promote the scholarly mission of the College to the external research communities and the general public.

OAR Staff

Anthony Carpi - Associate Provost and Dean of Research
212.621.3735
acarpi@jjay.cuny.edu

Dan Stageman - Director of Research Operations
212.484.1367
dstageman@jjay.cuny.edu

Mashika Patterson - Administrative Assistant 
212.621.3719
mpatterson@jjay.cuny.edu

Laura Lutgen - Research Operations Assistant
646.557.4426
llutgen@jjay.cuny.edu

Sandra Rutherford - Assistant to the Dean of Research
212.484.1366
srutherford@jjay.cuny.edu


OSP Staff

Susy Mendes - Director of Sponsored Programs
212.237.8447
smendes@jjay.cuny.edu

Amrish Sugrim-Singh - Assistant Director of Sponsored Programs
212.237.8449
asugrim-singh@jjay.cuny.edu

Suroojnarine (Darryl) Singh - Grant Administrator
646.557.4867
susingh@jjay.cuny.edu

Cherryanne Ward - Grants Assistant
212.237.8448
cward@jjay.cuny.edu