Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Standing Advisory Board

Dr. C. Jama Adams

Chair, African Americana Studies Department, John Jay College

Dr. David Brotherton

Sociology Department, John Jay College

Dr. Katheryn Russell‐Brown

Director, Center for the Study of Race and Race Relations, Levine College of Law, University of Florida

Dr. Rod Brunson
Rutgers School of Criminal Justice
Director of the Racial Democracy Crime and Justice Network

Prof. Paul Butler
Georgetown School of Law

Dr. Todd R. Clear
Provost of Rutgers University-Newark

Prof. Tami Gold

Department of Film and Media Studies, Hunter College

Stephen Handelman
Center on Media Crime and Justice

Prof. David A. Harris
University of Pittsburgh School of Law

Dr. Tracie Keesee
National Network for Safe Communities

Prof. Andrew Leong
Philosophy Department, University of Massachusetts‐Boston

Dr. Ma’at Lewis

Department of Counseling, John Jay College

Director Marc Mauer
The Sentencing Project, Washington, DC

Dr. Suzanne Oboler
Latin American and Latina/o Studies Department, John Jay College

Dr. Wilson Palacios
Department of Criminology, UMass-Lowell

Dr. Ruth Peterson
Department of Sociology, Emeritus at The Ohio State University
Co-Founder of the Racial Democracy Crime and Justice Network

Dr. Divine Pryor
Executive Director of the Center for NuLeadership on Urban Solutions

Dr. Beth Richie
Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Criminal Justice and African American Studies Department, University of Illinois‐Chicago

Dr. Juan Sanchez

Daniel Stageman
Manager, Advancement of Research, John Jay College

Dr. Vernetta Young
Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Howard University