CSCI Advisement

CSCI Advisement

Dear Computer Major and Minor Students,

This is a grid that shows most of the computer major courses being offered in fall 2015The grid should help you in planning your fall schedule to satisfy your computer major or minor requirements. Note that the Department now offers computer major courses on Friday. In addition, in the fall the Department will offer a new special topics course, Linux Administration and Security, CSCI 480. This course may be of interest to both majors and minors. You may now register for these courses via CUNYfirst.

If you have any questions or difficulties registering for computer courses, please visit the Department and schedule an appointment with an advisor. A list of the department’s faculty advisors and staff can be found here

Best of luck on your finals!

Sincerely, 
The Mathematics & Computer Science Department


Computer Science Advisors
Major CoordinatorKumar Ramansenthil, TBD, TBD, kramansenthil@jjay.cuny.edu
Minor Coordinator: Matluba Khodjaeva, 6.65.19 NB, 212.237.8087, mkhodjaeva@jjay.cuny.edu
Jennifer Holst, TBD, TBD, jholst@jjay.cuny.edu
Shaobai Kan, 6.63.20 NB, 646.557.4866, skan@jjay.cuny.edu
Muath Obaidat, 6.63.05 NB, 212.237.8920, mobaidat@jjay.cuny.edu
Eric Polanco, 6.63.08 NB, 212.237.4488, epolanco@jjay.cuny.edu

Graduate D4CS Program Advisors
Aftab Ahmad, 6.65.12 NB, 212.393.6313, aahmad@jjay.cuny.edu
Shweta Jain, 6.65.20 NB, 212.237.8843, sjain@jjay.cuny.edu
Muath Obaidat, 6.63.05 NB, 212.237.8920, mobaidat@jjay.cuny.edu
Douglas Salane, 6.63.06 NB, 212.237.8836, dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu

Last updated 09/18/2020