Department Chair Resources & Faculty Searches

Department Chair Resources & Faculty Searches

 

Handbook for Department Chairs (Updated 6.8.21) 

Department Chairs Guide to PSC-CUNY Contract Implementation

Department Chair Research Accounts: Information and OAR Support

Flow Chart - Steps in Adjunct Hiring Process

 
FACULTY SEARCHES - FALL 2022
    
 
 
   Faculty Search Committees - Charge/Training Dates: 
 
      TO SIGN UP:  All search committees should attend charge training together. Once the committee has their job announcement(s) (PVN) approved and ready for posting and their Recruitment Plan Certification Form approved by Gabriela Leal, they will be able to schedule a charge training via a link to be provided.
 
 
   Week 1:
          Fri, Sept 23:  2-3pm
 
 
Week 3:
          Mon, Oct 3:  12:15-1:15pm
          Tues, Oct 4:  9:30-10:30am
          Thurs, Oct 6:  3-4pm
 
 
 Week 5:
          Mon, Oct 17: 12:15-1:15pm
          Tues, Oct 18:  9:30-10:30am
          Thurs, Oct 20:  3-4pm
 
 
   Week 2:
          Tues, Sept 27:  9:30-10:30am
          Weds, Sept 28:  11am-noon
          Thurs, Sept 29:  1:45-2:45pm
 
 
 Week 4 (like Week 2):
          Tues, Oct 11:  9:30-10:30am 
          Weds, Oct 12:  11am-noon
          Thurs, Oct 13:  1:45-2:45pm 
 
 
 Week 6:
          Tues, Oct 25: 9:30-10:30am
          Weds, Oct 26: 11am-noon
          Thurs, Oct 27:  1:45-2:45pm