The Department of Counseling
People

 

Whom to See
What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. .


NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE
VICE PRESIDENT OF STUDENT AFFAIRS & CHAIRPERSON OF COUNSELING
Lynette Cook-Francis, MS Ed
212.237.8100 lcook-francis@jjay.cuny.edu L65.07NB

INTERIM DIRECTOR OF COUNSELING 

Ma'at Lewis, PhD

212.237.8141 malewis@jjay.cuny.edu L68.06NB

COUNSELING DEPUTY CHAIR

Ma'at Lewis, PhD (On Leave)

212.237.8141 malewis@jjay.cuny.edu L68.06NB

WOMEN'S CENTER     Director 

Elizabeth Yukins, PhD

212.237.8083 eyukins@jjay.cuny.edu L67.08NB

Women's Center Counselor 

Jessica Greenfield, LCSW

646.557.4535 jgreenfield@jjay.cuny.edu L67.07NB

Women's Center Coordinator 

Ysanet Batista

212.237.8184 ybatista@jjay.cuny.edu L67.10NB

PEER COUNSELORS                        Faculty Supervisor

Cary Sanchez, PhD

212.237.8147 csanchez@jjay.cuny.edu L68.16NB

Program Coordinator

Stephanie Fazenbaker, BA

212.237.8271 sfazenbaker@jjay.cuny.edu L68.02NB

Assistant Coordinator

Joseph Deluca

212.237.8271 jdeluca@jjay.cuny.edu L68.02NB 

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

Lorna Cole, MS Ed

212.237.8112 lcole@jjay.cuny.edu L68.03NB

GRADUATE EXTERNSHIP               Interim Director

Ma'at Lewis, PhD

212.237.8141 malewis@jjay.cuny.edu L68.06NB 

Coordinators 

Katherine Stavrianopoulos, PhD

212.237.8146 stavros@jjay.cuny.edu L68.12NB
Christine Givens, PhD 212.484.1369 cgivens@jjay.cuny.edu L68.10NB

HUMAN SERVICES MINOR Coordinator

Mickey C. Melendez, PhD

212.237.8101 mimelendez@jjay.cuny.edu L68.14NB

INSERVICE POLICE/FIRE/CORRECTIONS

Robert DeLucia, EdD

212.237.8142 rdelucia@jjay.cuny.edu L68.11NB
Joel Rosow, MS, LMHC 212.484.1189 jrosow@jjay.cuny.edu L68.20NB 
Felice Shoot, MAT, MSEd 212.237.8137 fshoot@jjay.cuny.edu

L68.19NB

Heather Holtman, EdD 212.237.8000 Ext. 2131 hholtman@jjay.cuny.edu L68.13NB

 

Lynette Cook-Francis , Chairperson
524 West 59th Street, Room L65, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8100, Email: lcook-francis@jjay.cuny.edu