The Department of English
Whom to See

 

Whom to See

What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of department faculty, click here.

NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE
DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Valerie Allen
212.237.8594 vallen@jjay.cuny.edu 7.63.04NB
ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR
Alicia Kelly
646.557.4630 akelly@jjay.cuny.edu 7.63.02NB
OFFICE MANAGER
Dianne Rodgers
212.237.1421 drodgers@jjay.cuny.edu 7.63.01NB
DEPUTY CHAIRS
Jeffrey Heiman
Tim McCormack

212.237.8697
646.557.4654

jheiman@jjay.cuny.edu
tmccormack@jjay.cuny.edu

7.65.19NB
7.63.05NB
ENGLISH MAJOR
Advisor
John Staines
646.557.4555  

jstaines@jjay.cuny.edu

7.63.06NB
ENGLISH MINOR
Advisor
Jay Walitalo
212.484.1192 jwalitalo@jjay.cuny.edu 7.63.13NB
JOURNALISM MINOR
Advisors
Devin Harner
Alexa Capeloto

 

646.557.4604
646.557.4546

dharner@jjay.cuny.edu
acapeloto@jjay.cuny.edu

7.63.11NB
7.63.24NB

WRITING MINOR
Advisor
Jay Walitalo
212.484.1192 jwalitalo@jjay.cuny.edu 7.63.13NB
WRITING CURRICULUM
Director
Tim McCormack
646.557.4654 tmccormack@jjay.cuny.edu 7.63.05NB
WRITING CENTER
Director
Livia Katz
212.237.8569 lkatz@jjay.cuny.edu 7.63.22NB
1.68NB

CENTER FOR ENGLISH LANGUAGE SUPPORT
Director

Christopher Davis

646.557.4631 cdavis@jjay.cuny.edu L2.76.00NB
J JOURNAL
Editors
Adam Berlin
Jeffrey Heiman

212.237.8564
212.237.8697
jjournal@jjay.cuny.edu
7.65.20NB
7.65.19NB
JOHN JAY'S FINEST
Editors
Adam Berlin
Jeffrey Heiman

212.237.8564
212.237.8697

aberlin@jjay.cuny.edu
jheiman@jjay.cuny.edu

7.65.20NB
7.65.19NB

General Information: 212.237.8909
Fax: 646.557.4865

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Valerie Allen, Chairperson
524 West 59th Street, Room 7.63.04, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8909, Email: vallen@jjay.cuny.edu