The Department of Mathematicas and Computer Science
People

 
What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, use the Faculty tab.

 

NAME

TELEPHONE

EMAIL

OFFICE

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Douglas Salane 

212.237.8836

dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu

6.63.06NB

OFFICE ASSISTANT

 

Barbara Goodman-Donovan

212.237.8920

bgoodman@jjay.cuny.edu

6.63.02NB

COORDINATOR MATH FOUNDATIONS AND REASONING PROGRAM

 

 

 

Dante Tawfeeq

212.237.1435

dtawfeeq@jjay.cuny.edu

6.65.15NB

COORDINATOR,  DIGITAL FORENSICS & CYBER SECURITY M.S.

 

 

 

Richard Lovely

212.237.8685

rlovely@jjay.cuny.edu

520 T

COORDINATOR, COMPUTER SCIENCE and INFORMATION SECURITY MAJOR B.S.

 

 

 

Spiros Bakiras

212.484.1181

sbakiras@jjay.cuny.edu

6.65.19NB

COORDINATOR, MATHEMATICS MINOR

 

 

 

Hunter Johnson

212.237.8846

hujohnson@jjay.cuny.edu

6.63.19NB

COORDINATOR,

COMPUTER SCIENCE MINOR

 

 

 

Shaobai Kan

212.237.4866

skan@jjay.cuny.edu

6.63.20NB

FACULTY ADVISORS

 

Peter Shenkin, Math & CS

212.237.8925

pshenkin@jjay.cuny.edu

6.63.03NB

Mike Puls, Math & CS

212.484.1178

mpuls@jjay.cuny.edu

6.63.05NB

Dante Twafeeq, Math

212.237.1435

dtawfeeq@jjay.cuny.edu

6.65.15NB

Eric Polanco, Math & CS

212.237.8844

epolanco@jjay.cuny.edu

6.63.08NB

Hunter Johnson, Math

212.237.8846

hujohnson@jjay.cuny.edu

6.63.19NB

WEBSITE ADMINISTRATOR

 

 

 

Kin Wong

646.461.0067

kiwong@jjay.cuny.edu

6.64.01NB

 

 
Douglas Salane, Chairperson
524 West 59th Street, Room 06.63.06NB, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8836, Email: dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu