The Department of Political Science
Whom to See
 

Whom to See

What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, click here.

NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE
CHAIRPERSON
James Cauthen
212.237.8193 jcauthen@jjay.cuny.edu 9.65.08
DEPARTMENT SECRETARY
Esperanza Lopez-Herrera
212.237.8187 elopezherrera@jjay.cuny.edu 09.65.01
BA POLITICAL SCIENCE
POLITICAL SCIENCE MINOR
Faculty Advisors:
Andrew Sidman
Monica Varsanyi


646557.4613
212.237.8232


asidman@jjay.cuny.edu 
mvarsanyi@jjay.cuny.edu 

09.65.14
09.65.10

 

BA LAW AND SOCIETY
Faculty Advisor:
Monica Varsanyi

BS LEGAL STUDIES
Faculty Advisor:
Jack Jacobs


212.237.8232

212.237.8191


mvarsanyi@jjay.cuny.edu

jjacobs@jjay.cuny.edu 


09.65.10

09.65.03

BA INTERNATIONAL
CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Coordinator:
Maria (Maki) Haberfeld


212.237.8381


mhaberfeld@jjay.cuny.edu


422.03T
HUMAN RIGHTS MINOR
Coordinator:
George Andreopoulos


212.237.8190


gandreopoulos@jjay.cuny.edu


09.65.09
INTERNSHIP COORDINATOR
Monica Varsanyi
212.237.8232   mvarsanyi@jjay.cuny.edu 09.65.10

James Cauthen, Chairperson
524 West 59th Street, Room 9.65.08 New Building, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8193, Email: jcauthen@jjay.cuny.edu