The Department of Political Science
Whom to See
 

Whom to See

What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, click here.

NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE
CHAIRPERSON
James Cauthen
212.237.8193 jcauthen@jjay.cuny.edu 9.65.08
DEPARTMENT SECRETARY
Esperanza Lopez-Herrera
212.237.8187 elopezherrera@jjay.cuny.edu 09.65.01
BA POLITICAL SCIENCE AND
POLITICAL SCIENCE MINOR
Faculty Advisors:
Samantha Majic


212.237.8439


smajic@jjay.cuny.edu 

 

09.65.14

 

BA LAW AND SOCIETY
Faculty Advisor:
Monica Varsanyi

BS LEGAL STUDIES
Faculty Advisor:
Harold Sullivan

212.237.8232

212.237.8194

mvarsanyi@jjay.cuny.edu

hsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu 

 

09.65.10

 

09.65.03

BA INTERNATIONAL
CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Coordinator:
Klaus van Lampe


212.237.8249


kvlampe@jjay.cuny.edu


422.12T
HUMAN RIGHTS MINOR
Coordinator:
George Andreopoulos


212.237.8190


gandreopoulos@jjay.cuny.edu


09.65.09
INTERNSHIP COORDINATOR
Monica Varsanyi
212.237.8232   mvarsanyi@jjay.cuny.edu 09.65.10

James Cauthen, Chairperson
524 West 59th Street, Room 9.65.08 New Building, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8193, Email: jcauthen@jjay.cuny.edu