The Department of Anthropology
People

Whom to See
What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, use the link along the left side of the page.

NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE
DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Warren “Ned” Benton
212.237.8089 nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu 3524N
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Lisa Rodriguez
212.237.8057 lrodriguez@jjay.cuny.edu 3525N
Advisors
Deborah Washington

Mabel Gomes
646.557.4830

212.237.8929
dwashington@jjay.cuny.edu

mgomes@jjay.cuny.edu
3509.1N

3409N
Undergraduate Advisor
Yvonne Purdie
212.237.8554 ypurdie@jjay.cuny.edu L.65.03NB
MPA PROGRAM IN INSPECTION AND OVERSIGHT
Director

Warren “Ned” Benton
212.237.8089 nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu 3524N
MPA ROGRAM IN PUBLIC POLICY AND ADMINISTRATION
Director

Marilyn Rubin
212.237.8091 mrubin@jjay.cuny.edu 3415N
BS/MPA PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION
Director

Chitra Raghavan (Psychology Dept.)
212.237.8417 bamadirector@jjay.cuny.edu 2422N
BS PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION
Director

Peter Mameli
212.237.8023 pmameli@jjay.cuny.edu 3518N
BS CRIMINAL JUSTICE MANAGEMENT
Director

Sal Guajardo
646.557.4783 sguajardo@jjay.cuny.edu 3536N

Fax: 212.237.8919

 

 

 

 

Warren Benton, Chairperson
445 West 59th Street, Room 3524 North Hall, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8089, Email: nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu