The Department of Anthropology
People

Whom to See
What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, use the link along the left side of the page.

NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE
DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Warren “Ned” Benton
212.237.8089 nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu 3524N
DEPUTY CHAIR
Roddrick Colvin
212.237.8850 rcolvin@jjay.cuny.edu 3515N
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Lisa Rodriguez
212.237.8057 lrodriguez@jjay.cuny.edu 3525N
MASTER OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION
Program Director

Marilyn Rubin
212.237.8091 mrubin@jjay.cuny.edu 3415N
Program Administrator & Student Advisor
Robert Sermier
212.237.8484 rsermier@jjay.cuny.edu 3522N
MASTER OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION – IG TRACK
Director

Warren “Ned” Benton
212.237.8089 nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu 3524N
BA/MA PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION
Director

Chitra Raghavan (Psychology Dept.)
212.237.8417 bamadirector@jjay.cuny.edu 2422N
BA PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION
Advisor

Maria D’Agostino
212.237.8068 mdagostino@jjay.cuny.edu 3527N
BS IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE ADMINISTRATION & PLANNING
Advisor

Richard Culp
212.237.8909 rculp@jjay.cuny.edu 3523N

Fax: 212.237.8919

 

 

 

 

Warren Benton, Chairperson
445 West 59th Street, Room 3524 North Hall, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8089, Email: nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu