The Department of Sciences
Whom to See

Whom to See

What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, click on faculty on the top of the page.






TELEPHONE

EMAIL

OFFICE

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Lawrence Kobilinsky

212.237.8884

lkobilinsky@jjay.cuny.edu

05.66.04NB

DEPUTY CHAIR for PERSONNEL/FACULTY
Nathan Lents

212.237.4504

nlents@jjay.cuny.edu

05.61.06NB
ACADEMIC COORDINATOR
Azinia Brooks
212.237.8892

abrooks@jjay.cuny.edu

05.66.06NB
ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR
Suzanne Sherbell
212.484.1348

ssherbell@jjay.cuny.edu

05.66.03NB

STUDENT ADVISOR
Sandra Swenson
212.237.8820

sswenson@jjay.cuny.edu

05.66.07NB

DIRECTOR OF MASTER'S PROGRAM IN FORENSIC SCIENCE
Mechthild Prinz

212.621.3751   

mprinz@jjay.cuny.edu

05.66.20NB

DIRECTOR OF FORENSIC SCIENCE for the PH.D IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE PROGRAM 
Thomas Kubic

 

212.237.8891

 

tkubic@jjay.cuny.edu

 

05.66.09NB

CHIEF COLLEGE LABORATORY TECHNICIAN
David Warunek

212.621.3734

dwarunek@jjay.cuny.edu

04.70.04NB
DIRECTOR OF LABORATORY OPERATIONS
Natalya Timmer
212.237.8893

ntimmer@jjay.cuny.edu

04.70.03NB

DIRECTOR OF INSTRUMENTATION           Argeliz Pomales

212.237.8155

apomales@jjay.cuny.edu   

04.70.01NB
PRISM RESEARCH PROGRAM COORDINATOR
Dr. Ronald Pilette
212.237.8989

rpilette@jjay.cuny.edu

05.61.00NB

DIRECTOR OF MATH AND SCIENCE RESOURCE CENTER                            Michele Doney

646.557.4595 mdoney@jjay.cuny.edu 01.94.02NB