The Department of Sociology
People

Whom to See

What follows is an abbreviated departmental directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, use the link along the left side of the page.


NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE

DEPARTMENT CO-CHAIR
David Brotherton

212.237.8694 dbrotherton@jjay.cuny.edu 3231N

DEPARTMENT CO-CHAIR
Andrew Karmen

212.237.8695 akarmen@jjay.cuny.edu 3247N

DEPARTMENT SECRETARY
Theresa Rockett

212.237.8666 trockett@jjay.cuny.edu 3230N

COLLEGE ASSISTANT                             Brandon Close    

212.621.3747 brandon.close@jjay.cuny.edu 3224N
CRIMINOLOGY BA
Faculty Advisor:

Andrew Karmen

212.237.8695

akarmen@jjay.cuny.edu
3247N
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Coordinator
Peter Romaniuk
Dept. of Political Science
212.237.8189 promaniuk@jjay.cuny.edu 3254N

DISPUTE RESOLUTION CERTIFICATE PROGRAM
Maria Volpe

212.237.8692 

dispute@jjay.cuny.edu

3245N
CUNY DISPUTE RESOLUTION CONSORTIUM
Maria Volpe
212.237.8692 dispute@jjay.cuny.edu 3245N
DEPUTY EXECUTIVE OFFICER DOCTORAL PROGRAM IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Joshua D.Freilich
Dept. of Criminal Justice
212-237-8668 jfreilich@jjay.cuny.edu 636T
MS FORENSIC COMPUTING CO-DIRECTOR
Richard Lovely
212.237.8685 rlovely@jjay.cuny.edu 3219N

David Brotherton, Chairperson
North Hall, Room 3263,
524 West 59th Street New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8694,
Email: dbrotherton@jjay.cuny.edu