The Department of Sociology
People

Whom to See

What follows is an abbreviated departmental directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, use the link along the left side of the page.

NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Ric Curtis

212.237.8962 rcurtis@jjay.cuny.edu 3231N

DEPARTMENT DEPUTY CHAIR
David A. Green

646.557.4641 dagreen@jjay.cuny.edu 3241N

DEPARTMENT SECRETARY
Theresa Rockett

212.237.8666 trockett@jjay.cuny.edu 3230N

COLLEGE ASSISTANT
Brandon Close

212.621.3747 brandon.close@jjay.cuny.edu 3224N

CRIMINOLOGY BA

Major Coordinator:
Lou Kontos

Major Advisors: 
Mike Rowan
Crystal Jackson




212.237.8695


646.781.5813
212.393.6410




lkontos@jjay.cuny.edu


mrowan@jjay.cuny.edu
crjackson@jjay.cuny.edu




3218N


3214N
3221N

MASTER OF ARTS DEGREE PROGRAM IN INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Director:

Rosemary Barberet






212.237.8676





rbarberet@jjay.cuny.edu

 





3246N

 

DISPUTE RESOLUTION CERTIFICATE PROGRAM

Maria Volpe




212.237.8692



dispute@jjay.cuny.edu

 


3245N

 

CUNY DISPUTE RESOLUTION CONSORTIUM

Maria Volpe




212.237.8692




dispute@jjay.cuny.edu




3245N

DOCTORAL PROGRAM IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE

DEPUTY EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Deborah Koetzle
Dept. of Public Management





212-621-3758





dkoetzle@jjay.cuny.edu





3523N

MASTER OF SCIENCE DEGREE PROGRAM IN FORENSIC COMPUTING

CO-DIRECTOR
Richard Lovely






212.237.8685

 



rlovely@jjay.cuny.edu






3219N

Ric Curtis, Interim Chairperson
North Hall, Room 3263,
524 West 59th Street New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8962,
Email: rcurtis@jjay.cuny.edu