The Department of Sociology
People

Whom to See

What follows is an abbreviated departmental directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of full-time faculty, use the link along the left side of the page.


NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL OFFICE

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Ric Curtis

212.237.8962 rcurtis@jjay.cuny.edu 3231N

DEPARTMENT DEPUTY CHAIR
David A. Green

646.557.4641 dagreen@jjay.cuny.edu 3241N

DEPARTMENT SECRETARY
Theresa Rockett

212.237.8666 trockett@jjay.cuny.edu 3230N

COLLEGE ASSISTANT Brandon Close

212.621.3747 brandon.close@jjay.cuny.edu 3224N

CRIMINOLOGY BA
Major Coordinator:
Lou Kontos

Major Advisors:
Barry Spunt

Mike Rowan

212.237.8695

 

212.237.8677

646-781-5813

lkontos@jjay.cuny.edu

 

bspunt@jjay.cuny.edu

mrowan@jjay.cuny.edu

3218N

 

3253N

3214N

INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Coordinator
Rosemary Barbaret
Dept. of Political Science
212.237.8676 rbarbaret@jjay.cuny.edu 3246N

DISPUTE RESOLUTION CERTIFICATE PROGRAM
Maria Volpe

212.237.8692

dispute@jjay.cuny.edu

3245N
CUNY DISPUTE RESOLUTION CONSORTIUM
Maria Volpe
212.237.8692 dispute@jjay.cuny.edu 3245N

DEPUTY EXECUTIVE OFFICER DOCTORAL PROGRAM IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Deborah Koetzle

Dept. of Public Management

212-621-3758 dkoetzle@jjay.cuny.edu 3523N
MS FORENSIC COMPUTING CO-DIRECTOR
Richard Lovely
212.237.8685 rlovely@jjay.cuny.edu 3219N

 

Ric Curtis, Interim Chairperson
North Hall, Room 3263,
524 West 59th Street New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8962,
Email: rcurtis@jjay.cuny.edu