Faculty Members on the 2016-2017 College Council & Calendar of College Council meetings

Faculty Members on the 2016-2017 College Council & Calendar of College Council meetings

Faculty Members on the 2016-2017 College Council & Calendar of College Council Meetings

Full-time faculty representatives of the Faculty Senate

                Schevaletta (Chevy) Alford – SEEK

                Ellen Belcher – Library

                Ned Benton – Public Management

                Kashka Celinska – Law, PS, CJA

                Sven Dietrich – Math & CIS

                Artem Domashevskiy – Sciences

                Janice Dunham – Library

                Leigh Graham – Public Management

                Maki Haberfeld – Law, PS, CJA

                Karen Kaplowitz – English

                Louis (Lou) Kontos – Sociology

                Anru Lee – Anthropology

                Belinda Rincon – Latina/o & Latin American Studies/English

                David Shapiro – Public Management

                Francis Sheehan – Science

                Charles (Charlie) Stone – Psychology

                Daniel Yaverbaum – Science

 Adjunct representative of the Faculty Senate:

                Joel Freiser – Public Management

Department representatives elected to the Faculty Senate and to the College Council:

             Africana Studies:  Xerxes Malki

             Anthropology:   Terry Furst

             Art & Music:   Lisa Farrington

             Communication & Theater Arts:  Lorraine Moller

             Counseling:  Mickey Melendez

             Criminal Justice:   Frank Pezzella

             Economics:  Jay Hamilton

             English:  Jonathan Gray

             Health and Physical Education:  Vincent Maiorino

             History:   Fritz Umbach

             Interdisciplinary Studies:   Gerald (Jerry) Markowitz

             Latin American & Latina/o Studies:   Brian Montes

             Law, Police Science, CJA:   Yue Ma

             Library:   Maria Kiriakova

             Mathematics:  Thurai Kugan

             Modern Languages & Literature:  Aida Martinez-Gomez

             Philosophy: Michael Brownstein

             Political Science:  Peter Romaniuk                                                                

             Public Management:  Elizabeth Nisbet

             Psychology:   Thomas (Tom) Kucharski

             Science:  Guoqi Zhang

             Security, Fire, and Emergency Management:  Lauren Shapiro

              SEEK:  Erica King-Toler

              Sociology:  Rosemary Barberet

Alternate Faculty Members of the College Council:

Avram Bornstein – Anthropology

Andrea Balis – History

Glenn Corbett – Security, Fire, Emergency Management (SFEM)

Ric Curtis – Anthropology

Diana (DeeDee) Falkenbach – Psychology

Robert (Bob) Garot – Sociology

Charles (Chuck) Nemeth – Security, Fire, Emergency Management (SFEM)

Rebecca Weiss – Psychology

Meetings of the 2016-17 College Council:

Tuesday, September 20

Wednesday, October 20

Monday, November 14

Tuesday, December 6

Wednesday, February 22

Thursday, March 23

Tuesday, April 25

Monday, May 15

[Wednesday, May 17 – if needed]

Meetings of the Executive Committee of the College Council:

Thursday, September 1

Wednesday, October 5

Thursday, November 3

Monday, November 28

Thursday, February 2

Monday, March 13

Monday, April 3

Wednesday, May 3

[Tuesday, May 16 – if needed]

Deadline to submit agenda items to the College Council:

August 22

September 26

October 25

November 17

February 2

March 13

April 4

May 3