Graduate Program Directory

Graduate Program Directory

Criminal Justice, M.A.

Program Director, On-Campus:

Heath Grant
212.393.6377
422.12 Haaren Hall
hgrant@jjay.cuny.edu

Program Director, Online:

Frank Pezzella
212.237.8410
636.11 Haaren Hall
fpezzella@jjay.cuny.edu

Admin. Director & Advisor:

Janice Carrington
212.237.8418
636.12 Haaren Hall
jcarrington@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Jennifer Cadeau
646.781.5833
636.03 Haaren Hall
jcadeau@jjay.cuny.edu

Career Advisor:

Kersha Fortune
212.237.8192
636.01 Haaren Hall
kfortune@jjay.cuny.edu

Digital Forensics & Cybersecurity, M.S.

Program Director:

Douglas Salane
212.237.8836
6.63.06 NB
dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu

Economics, M.A.

Program Director:

(Interim)

Ian Seda-Irizarry
212.393.6425
9.63.10 NB
iseda@jjay.cuny.edu

Emergency Management, M.S.

Program Director:

Charles Jennings
646.557.4638
433.09 Haaren Hall
cjennings@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Mental Health Counseling, M.A.

Program Director:

Chitra Raghavan
212.237.8417
10.63.10 NB
craghavan@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Lavasia Valentine
646.557.4862
10.65.23 NB
lvalentine@jjay.cuny.edu
FMHC@jjay.cuny.edu

Career Advisor:

Naomi Naiztat
212.393.6490
10.65.22 NB
nnaiztat@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Psychology, M.A.

Program Director:

Diana ​Falkenbach
646.557.4429
10.65.07 NB
dfalkenbach@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Lavasia Valentine
646.557.4862
10.65.23 NB
lvalentine@jjay.cuny.edu

Career Advisor:

Naomi Naiztat
212.393.6490
10.65.22 NB
nnaiztat@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Psychology & Law, M.A./J.D. Dual-Degree Program (CUNY & NYLS)

Program Director:

Chitra Raghavan
212.237.8417
10.63.10 NB
craghavan@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Science, M.S.

Program Director:

Mechthild Prinz
212.621.3751
5.66.20 NB
mprinz@jjay.cuny.edu

Human Rights, M.A.

Program Director:

(Interim)

Charlotte Walker-Said
212.237.8758
9.63.07 NB
cwalker-said@jjay.cuny.edu

International Crime & Justice, M.A.

Program Director:

Gohar Petrossian
212.393.6409
631.07 Haaren Hall
gpetrossian@jjay.cuny.edu

Deputy Director:

Katarzyna Celinska
646.557.47809
422.11 Haaren Hall
kcelinska@jjay.cuny.edu

Law & Public Accountability, M.P.A./J.D. Dual-Degree Program (CUNY)

Program Director:

Daniel Feldman
212.237.8096
533.23 Haaren Hall
dfeldman@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Melissa Joseph
212.393.6408
533.18 Haaren Hall
mjoseph@jjay.cuny.edu

MPA: Inspection & Oversight

Program Director:

Daniel Feldman
212.237.8096
533.23 Haaren Hall
dfeldman@jjay.cuny.edu

Deputy Director/Online:

Jean-Marie Col
212.237.8077
533.37 Haaren Hall
jcol@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Melissa Joseph
212.393.6408
533.18 Haaren Hall
mjoseph@jjay.cuny.edu

MPA: Public Policy & Administration

Program Director:

Yi Lu
646.557.4437
533.10 Haaren Hall
ylu@jjay.cuny.edu

Deputy Director/Online:

Nicole Elias
212.393.6422
533.07 Haaren Hall
nelias@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Fatima Pujols
646.557.4873
533.13 Haaren Hall
fpujols@jjay.cuny.edu

Protection Management, M.S.

Program Director:

Robert McCrie
212.237.8386
433.08 Haaren Hall
rmccrie@jjay.cuny.edu

Admin. Specialist:

Liliana Garces
212.237.8599
433.12 Haaren Hall
lgarces@jjay.cuny.edu

Public Policy & Protection Management, M.P.A./M.S. Dual-Degree Program

Program Coordinator (M.P.A.):

Yi Lu
646.557.4437
533.10 Haaren Hall
ylu@jjay.cuny.edu

Program Coordinator (M.S.):

Robert McCrie
212.237.8386
433.08 Haaren Hall
rmccrie@jjay.cuny.edu

Security Management, M.S.

Program Director:

Charles Nemeth
212.237.8756
433.06 Haaren Hall
cnemeth@jjay.cuny.edu

 
 

Criminal Justice

Advisor:

Janice Carrington
212.237.8418
636.12 Haaren Hall
jcarrington@jjay.cuny.edu

Forensic Psychology

Coordinator:

Charles Stone
646.557.4806
10.63.12 NB
chstone@jjay.cuny.edu

Public Administration

Advisor:

Yvonne Purdie
212.237.8554
533.44 HH
ypurdie@jjay.cuny.edu

 
 

Advanced Certificates in Criminal Justice

Advanced Certificates in Criminal Justice:

  • Criminal Investigation
  • Crime Prevention & Analysis
  • Race & Criminal Justice
  • Terrorism Studies

Certificate Coordinator:

Heath Grant
212.393.6377
422.12 Haaren Hall
hgrant@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Janice Carrington
212.237.8418
636.12 Haaren Hall
jcarrington@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificates in Digital Forensics & Cybersecurity

Advanced Certificates in Digital Forensics & Cybersecurity:

  • Applied Digital Forensic Science (CAD4SCI)
  • Computer Science for Digital Forensics (CSIBridge)

Certificate Coordinator:

Douglas Salane
212.237.8836
6.63.06 NB
dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Emergency Management Studies

Certificate Coordinator:

Charles Jennings
646.557.4638
433.09 Haaren Hall
cjennings@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Forensic Accounting

Certificate Coordinator:

Vijay Sampath
212.393.6424
533.41 Haaren Hall
vsampath@jjay.cuny.edu

Academic Advisor:

Mabel Gomes
646.557.4752
533.13 Haaren Hall
mgomes@jjay.cuny.edu

Postgraduate Certificate in Forensic Psychology

Certificate Coordinator:

Chitra Raghavan
212.237.8417
10.63.10 NB
craghavan@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Healthcare Inspection & Oversight

Certificate Coordinator:

Daniel Feldman
212.237.8096
533.23 Haaren Hall
dfeldman@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Transnational Organized Crime Studies

Certificate Coordinator:

Katarzyna Celinska
646.557.47809
422.11 Haaren Hall
kcelinska@jjay.cuny.edu

Advanced Certificate in Victimology Studies

Certificate Coordinator:

Chitra Raghavan
212.237.8417
10.63.10 NB
craghavan@jjay.cuny.edu