MAT Advisement

MAT Advisement

Dear Student,
Email an advisor for assistance with overtallies, transfer mathematics credits, and requirements for your major. Be sure to include your full name, EMPLID, and a detailed description of your request.

If you have any questions or difficulties registering for mathematics courses, please schedule an appointment with an advisor. A list of the department’s faculty advisors can be found below.

Please note overtallies are not possible at this time.

Sincerely,
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Last updated 09/19/2020


Note: The Assessment of Readiness will help reinforce the prerequisite algebra skills needed for such courses. Students are advised to self-assess their completed work.


Math Quantitative Reasoning Advisors (MAT 105, MAT 106, MAT 108, STA 250)
Director: Alvin Estrada, 6.65.16 NB, 212.237.1434, aestrada@jjay.cuny.edu
Mohamed Ben Zid, 6.63.02 NB, 212.484.1181, mbenzid@jjay.cuny.edu
Raisa Castillo, 6.65.29 NB, 212.393.6316, rcastillo@jjay.cuny.edu
Leslie Chandrakantha, 6.63.17 NB, 212.237.8835, lchandra@jjay.cuny.edu
Eric Polanco, 6.63.08 NB, 212.237.4488, epolanco@jjay.cuny.edu

Applied Math Advisors
Major Coordinator: Samuel Graff, 6.63.21 NB, 212.237.8767, sgraff@jjay.cuny.edu
Minor Coordinator: Hunter Johnson, 6.63.19 NB, 212.237.8846, hujohnson@jjay.cuny.edu
Leslie Chandrakantha, 6.63.17 NB, 212.237.8835, lchandra@jjay.cuny.edu
Michael Puls, 6.63.03 NB, 212.484.1178, mpuls@jjay.cuny.edu
Antoinette Trembinska, 6.63.11 NB, 212.237.8838, atrembinska@jjay.cuny.edu

Last updated 09/19/2020