Members

Members



Committee Membership 2019-2020
(Rev. 08/13/2019)

Administrative Members

 

 

Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Chair

Dara Byrne
dbyrne@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8179
532T

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies Katherine Killoran
kkilloran@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8263
532T

Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Ellen Hartigan
ehartigan@jjay.cuny.edu

 
Registrar Daniel Matos
dmatos@jjay.cuny.edu
212-484-1303
600B

 

 

 

Faculty Members

 

 

Africana Studies

Crystal Endsley
cendsley@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6402
9.63.02NB

Anthropology

Edward Snajdr
esnajdr@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8262
9.63.19NB

Art and Music

Erin Thompson
ethompson@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8329
325.01T

Communication & Theater Arts

Lorraine Moller
lmoller@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8320
336.09T

Counseling

Nancy Velasquez-Torres
ntorres@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8135
432.01T

Criminal Justice

Valerie West
vwest@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8387
635T

Economics

Sara Bernardo
sbernardo@jjay.cuny.edu

 

English

Karen Kaplowitz
kkaplowitz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8724
 

Health & Physical Education

Jane Katz
jkatz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8394
325.18T

History

Andrea Balis
abalis@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8132
8.65.33NB

Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Nina R. Fischer
nfischer@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8461
6.65.13NB

Latin American & Latina/o Studies

Suzanne Oboler
soboler@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8751
8.63.06NB

Law, Police Science & Criminal Justice Administration

Beverly Frazier
bfrazier@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4779
422.26T

Library

Maria Kiriakova
mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8260
L133T

Mathematics & Computer Science

Michael Puls
mpuls@jjay.cuny.edu

212-484-1178
6.63.05NB

Modern Languages & Literature

Maria Julia Rossi
mrossi@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8716
7.65.05NB

Philosophy

Sergio Gallegos
sgallegos@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4515
8.63.20NB

Political Science

Ke Li
kli@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8186
9.65.33NB

Psychology

Michael Leippe
mleippee@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8434
10.63.34NB

Public Management

Judy-Lynne Peters
jlpeters@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8071
533.31T

Sciences

Angelique Corthals
acorthals@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4832
5.61.08 NB

Security, Fire & Emergency Management

Fall 2019: Susan Pickman
spickman@jjay.cuny.edu

Spring 2020: Lucia Velotti
lvelotti@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6842
430.01H

646-781-5116
433.03T

SEEK

Virginia Diaz-Mendoza
vidiaz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8028
4321.4T

Sociology

Jayne Mooney
jmooney@jjay.cuny.edu

Henry Pontell
hpontell@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-2660
520.21T

212-887-6122
520.27T

 

 

 

Staff

 

 

Director of Educational Partnerships and General Education

Wynne Ferdinand
wferdinand@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4868
530T

Curriculum Support Specialist

Vacant

 
Scribe Sarah Hammond  
College Assistant Karen Argueta kargueta@jjay.cuny.edu

 

 

 

Academic Assessment

 

 

Director (ad hoc) Dyanna Pooley
dpooley@jjay.cuny.edu
646-781-5223
333T

 

 

 

Student Members

 

 

  1. Coming soon