Members | John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Members

Members



Committee Membership 2018-2019 (Rev. 07/11/2018)
 

Administrative Members

 

 

Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Chair

Dara Byrne
dbyrne@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8179
532T

Enrollment Management

Daniel Matos
dmatos@jjay.cuny.edu

212-484-1303
600B

Executive Director, Undergraduate Studies

Katherine Killoran
kkilloran@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8263
532T

 

 

 

Faculty Members

 

 

Africana Studies

Crystal Endsley
cendsley@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6402
9.63.02NB

Anthropology

Edward Snajdr
esnajdr@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8262
9.63.19NB

Art and Music

Erin Thompson
ethompson@jjay.cuny.edu

325.01T

Communication & Theater Arts

Bettina Murray
bmurray@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8152
336.02T

Counseling

Cary Sanchez
csanchez@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8147
8.65.22NB

Criminal Justice

Gohar Petrossian
gpetrossian@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6409
631.07T

Economics

Michelle Holder
mholder@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6480
9.63.31NB

English

Karen Kaplowitz
kkaplowitz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8724
 

Health & Physical Education

Jane Katz
jkatz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8394
325.18T

History

Andrea Balis
abalis@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8132
8.65.33NB

Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Nina R. Fischer
nfischer@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8461
6.65.13NB

Latin American & Latina/o Studies

Suzanne Oboler
soboler@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8751
8.63.06NB

Law, Police Science & CJA

Maria Haberfeld
mhaberfeld@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8381
422.06T

Library

Maria Kiriakova
mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8260
L133T

Mathematics & Computer Science

Michael Puls
mpuls@jjay.cuny.edu

212-484-1178
6.63.05NB

Modern Languages & Literature

Maria Julia Rossi
mrossi@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8716
7.65.05NB

Philosophy

John Pittman
jpittman@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8331
8.63.18NB

Political Science

Alexandra Moffet-Bateau
amoffet-bateau@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8244
9.65.37NB

Psychology

Brett Stoudt
bstoudt@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8796
10.63.13NB

Public Management

Judy-Lynne Peters
jlpeters@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8071
533.31T

Sciences

Sandra Swenson
sswenson@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8820
5.66.07 NB

Security, Fire & Emergency Management

Lucia Velotti
lvelotti@jjay.cuny.edu

646-781-5116
433.03T

SEEK

Virginia Diaz-Mendoza
vidiaz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8028
4321.4T

Sociology

Barry Spunt
bspunt@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8677
520.20T

 

 

 

Staff

 

 

Scribe

Sarah Hammond
sarahkhammond@gmail.com

 

Curriculum Support Specialist

Kristina Hardy
khardy@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4527
532T

 

 

 

Academic Assessment

 

 

Director (ad hoc) Vacant  

 

 

 

Student Members

 

 

Jasmine Awad
jasmine.awad@jjay.cuny.edu

Paula Caceres
paula.caceres@jjay.cuny.edu

Christopher Cazares
christoper.cazares@jjay.cuny.edu