Members

Members



Committee Membership 2018-2019
(Rev. 12/14/2018)

Administrative Members

 

 

Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Chair

Dara Byrne
dbyrne@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8179
532T

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies Katherine Killoran
kkilloran@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8263
532T

Enrollment Management

Lynette Cook-Francis
lcook-francis@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8100
L.65.NB

 

 

 

Faculty Members

 

 

Africana Studies

Crystal Endsley
cendsley@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6402
9.63.02NB

Anthropology

Edward Snajdr
esnajdr@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8262
9.63.19NB

Art and Music

Erin Thompson
ethompson@jjay.cuny.edu

325.01T

Communication & Theater Arts

Bettina Murray
bmurray@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8152
336.02T

Counseling

Nancy Velasquez-Torres
ntorres@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8135
432.01T

Criminal Justice

Gohar Petrossian
gpetrossian@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6409
631.07T

Economics

Michelle Holder
mholder@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6480
9.63.31NB

English

Karen Kaplowitz
kkaplowitz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8724
 

Health & Physical Education

Jane Katz
jkatz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8394
325.18T

History

Andrea Balis
abalis@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8132
8.65.33NB

Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Nina R. Fischer
nfischer@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8461
6.65.13NB

Latin American & Latina/o Studies

Suzanne Oboler
soboler@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8751
8.63.06NB

Law, Police Science & CJA

Maria Haberfeld
mhaberfeld@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8381
422.06T

Library

Maria Kiriakova
mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8260
L133T

Mathematics & Computer Science

Michael Puls
mpuls@jjay.cuny.edu

212-484-1178
6.63.05NB

Modern Languages & Literature

Maria Julia Rossi
mrossi@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8716
7.65.05NB

Philosophy

Vacant

 

Political Science

Alexandra Moffet-Bateau
amoffet-bateau@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8244
9.65.37NB

Psychology

Brett Stoudt
bstoudt@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8796
10.63.13NB

Public Management

Judy-Lynne Peters
jlpeters@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8071
533.31T

Sciences

Angelique Corthals
acorthals@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4832
5.61.08 NB

Security, Fire & Emergency Management

Lucia Velotti
lvelotti@jjay.cuny.edu

646-781-5116
433.03T

SEEK

Virginia Diaz-Mendoza
vidiaz@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8028
4321.4T

Sociology

Liza Steele
lsteele@jjay.cuny.edu
 

 

 

 

Staff

 

 

Director of Educational Partnerships and General Education

Raymond Patton
rpatton@jjay.cuny.edu

646-781-5207
530T

Curriculum Support Specialist

Kristina Hardy
khardy@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4527
532T

Scribe Sarah Hammond  

 

 

 

Academic Assessment

 

 

Director (ad hoc) Dyanna Pooley
dpooley@jjay.cuny.edu
646-781-5223
333T

 

 

 

Student Members

 

 

  1. Paula Caceres
  2. Fidel Osorio
  3. Mahtab Khan