Whom to See | John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Whom to See

Whom to See

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Henry N. Pontell
212.887.6122
hpontell@jjay.cuny.edu          520.27 HH

DEPARTMENT DEPUTY CHAIR (As of Fall 18)
Richard Ocejo
212.237.8687
rocejo@jjay.cuny.edu 
520.12HH

ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST
Alisa Thomas
212.887.6123
althomas@jjay.cuny.edu
520.01 HH

DEPARTMENT SECRETARY
Theresa Rockett
212.237.8666
trockett@jjay.cuny.edu
520.02 HH

MAJOR ADVISORS
Crystal Jackson
212.393.6410
crjackson@jjay.cuny.edu
520.22 HH

Janice Johnson-Dias
212.484.1310
jjohnson-dias@jjay.cuny.edu
520.29HH                                                                                                                                                                                                        

SOCIOLOGY BA
Major Coordinator
Antonio Jay Pastrana
212-237-8665
apastrana@jjay.cuny.edu
520.06 HH

CRIMINOLOGY BA
Major Coordinator
Robert Garot
212-237-8686
rgarot@jjay.cuny.edu
520.34 HH

DISPUTE RESOLUTION CERTIFICATE AND MINOR

Coordinator and Advisor
Maria Volpe
212.237.8692
dispute@jjay.cuny.edu
520.40 HH

CUNY DISPUTE RESOLUTION CENTER
Maria Volpe
212.237.8692
dispute@jjay.cuny.edu
520.40 HH

BACHELOR OF ARTS DEGREE PROGRAM IN INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Coordinator
Mangai Natarajan
mnatarajan@jjay.cuny.edu
212.237.8673
63205 HH

MASTER OF ARTS DEGREE PROGRAM IN INTERNATIONAL CRIME AND JUSTICE 
Director                                                                                                                                                                                              Jana Arsovska                                                                                                                                                            jarsovska@jjay.cuny.edu                                                                                                                                                          212.393.6345   Room636.12HH

DOCTORAL DEGREE PROGRAM IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Executive Officer 
Deborah Koetzle
212-621-3758
dkoetzle@jjay.cuny.edu 
636.16 HH

Deputy Executive Officer
Valli Rajah
212.237.8675
vrajah@jjay.cuny.edu
636.03 HH

MASTER OF SCIENCE DEGREE PROGRAM DIGITAL FORENSICS AND CYBERSECURITY
Director
Richard Lovely
212.237.8685
rlovely@jjay.cuny.edu
422.18 HH