Whom to See

Whom to See

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Robert Garot
212.237.8680
rgarot@jjay.cuny.edu
520.34HH

DEPARTMENT DEPUTY CHAIR
Leona Lee
212.237.8678
llee@jjay.cuny.edu
520.36HH

ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST
Alisa Thomas
212.887.6123
althomas@jjay.cuny.edu
520.01 HH

DEPARTMENT SECRETARY
Theresa Rockett
212.237.8666
trockett@jjay.cuny.edu
520.02 HH

MAJOR ADVISERS- (SOCIOLOGY & CRIMINOLOGY (Fall 22) 
Professor David BrothertonDbrotherton@jjay.cuny.edu    Rm. 520.25HH                    
Professor Liza Steelelsteele@jjay.cuny.edu     Rm. 520.05HH                                                             

                                                                                                                                                  

SOCIOLOGY BA (FA. 22)
Major Coordinator
David Green                                                                                                                                                      dagreen@jjay.cuny.edu

CRIMINOLOGY BA (FA. 22)
Major Coordinator
Andrew Karmen                                                                                                                                            akarmen@jjay.cuny.edu                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

DISPUTE RESOLUTION CERTIFICATE AND MINOR

Coordinator and Advisor
Maria Volpe
212.237.8692
mvolpe@jjay.cuny.edu
520.40 HH

CUNY DISPUTE RESOLUTION CENTER
Maria Volpe
212.237.8692
mvolpe@jjay.cuny.edu
520.40 HH

BACHELOR OF ARTS DEGREE PROGRAM IN INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Coordinator
Mangai Natarajan
mnatarajan@jjay.cuny.edu
212.237.8673
63205 HH

MASTER OF ARTS DEGREE PROGRAM IN INTERNATIONAL CRIME AND JUSTICE 
Director                                                                                                                                                                                              Jana Arsovska                                                                                                                                                            jarsovska@jjay.cuny.edu                                                                                                                                                          212.393.6345   Room636.12HH

DOCTORAL DEGREE PROGRAM IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Executive Officer 
Deborah Koetzle
212-621-3758
dkoetzle@jjay.cuny.edu 
636.16 HH

Deputy Executive Officer
Valli Rajah
212.237.8675
vrajah@jjay.cuny.edu
636.03 HH