Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty & Staff

Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty & Staff

FULL-TIME FACULTY

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR/CHAIR
Katherine Stavrianopoulos, PhD
(212) 237-8146
stavros@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.21/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Ma’at E. Lewis, PhD
(212) 237-8141
malewis@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.18/NB

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR/MINOR COORDINATOR
Mickey Melendez, PhD
(212) 237-8101
mimelendez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.19/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Cary Sanchez-Leguelinel, PhD
(212) 237-8147
csanchez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.22/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR/MAJOR COORDINATOR
Nancy Velazquez-Torres, PhD
(212) 237-8135
ntorres@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.20/NB

ADJUNCT FACULTY / NON-TEACHING

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR/MAJOR ADVISOR
Betty Taylor-Leacock, M.S.Ed., PD, LMHC
(212) 237-8140
bltaylor@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.25/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Michael DeVeaux, PhD
(212) 393-6883
mdeveaux@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB
 
ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Jovanny Suriel, PhD
(212) 393-6883
jsuriel@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB
 

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Ingrid Camacho-Torres, B.A/M.A.
(646) 781-5841
incamacho@jjay.cuny.edu
325.16/HH

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Anthony Fortuna, M.A. 
(212) 393-6883
afortuna@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Joseph Maldonado, L.M.S.W
(212) 393-2146
jmaldonado@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.30/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Felice Shoot, M.S. Ed, LMHC
212.237.8137
fshoot@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Chavel Guzman, L.M.S.W
(212) 393-6883
cguzman@jjay.cun.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Kathleen Crew, MSW 
(212) 393-6883
kbyrnecrew@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Brittany Lahey, M.A. 
(212) 237-8271
blahey@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Naz Seenauth, L.M.S.W
(212) 393-6883
nseenauth@jjay.cuny.edu
437/HH

FIELD EDUCATION SPECIALIST
Kristy Aristy, MS, LCSW, CASAC-G, NCTTPS 
(646) 781-5841
karisty@jjay.cuny.edu
325.16/HH

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Jessica Jardine-Lynch, M.A. 
(212) 393-6883
jjardine@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Elicia Enriquez, M.A. 
(212) 393-6883
eenriquez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Mayra Perez, M.S.W.
(212) 393-6883
maperez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Trish Nguyen, L.M.S.W
(212) 393-6883
trnguyen@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADMINSTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Sapphfire Reneau, M.A. 
(212) 237-8271
sapphfire.reneau@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

Angela Shelby
(212) 393-6883
ashelby@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.26/NB