Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty & Staff

Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty & Staff

FULL-TIME FACULTY

PROFESSOR/CHAIR
Robert DeLucia, EdD
212.237.8142
rdelucia@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.21/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Ma’at E. Lewis, PhD
212.237.8141
malewis@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.18/NB

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR/MINOR COORD.
Mickey Melendez, PhD
212.237.8101
mimelendez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.19/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Cary Sanchez-Leguelinel, PhD
212.237.8147
csanchez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.22/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Katherine Stavrianopoulos, PhD
212.237.8146
stavros@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.20/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Nancy Velazques-Torres, PhD
212.237.8135
ntorres@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.30/NB

ADJUNCT FACULTY / NON-TEACHING

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Betty Taylor-Leacock, MS., Ed., P.D
212.237.8140
bltaylor@jjay.cuny.edu 
8.65.25/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Karen Beatty, PhD
212.237.6851
kbeatty@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Elena Beharry, PhD
212.237.8148
ebeharry@jjay.cuny.edu
L68.08/NB 

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Joseph Maldonado, L.M.S.W
646.781.2146
jmaldonado@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Felice Shoot, M.S. Ed
212.237.8137
fshoot@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Nancy Yang
646.557.4422
nyang@jjay.cuny.edu
L2.76.00/NB

ADMINSTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Angela Shelby
212.393.6883
ashelby@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.26/NB

Ingrid Torres
212.237.8271
itorres@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.28/NB