Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty & Staff

Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty & Staff

FULL-TIME FACULTY

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR/CHAIR
Katherine Stavrianopoulos, PhD
(212) 237-8146
stavros@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.21/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Ma’at E. Lewis, PhD
(212) 237-8141
malewis@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.18/NB

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR/MINOR COORDINATOR
Mickey Melendez, PhD
(212) 237-8101
mimelendez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.19/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Cary Sanchez-Leguelinel, PhD
(212) 237-8147
csanchez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.22/NB

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Joseph Maldonado, LMSW
(212) 393-2146
jmaldonado@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.30/NB

ADJUNCT FACULTY / NON-TEACHING

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR/MAJOR ADVISOR
Betty Taylor-Leacock, MS, Ed., PD, LMHC
(212) 237-8140
bltaylor@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.25/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Michael DeVeaux, PhD
(212) 393-6883
mdeveaux@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB
 
ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Jovanny Suriel, PhD
(212) 393-6883
jsuriel@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB
 

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR/FIELD EDUCATION SPECIALIST
Ingrid Camacho, MA, LMHC
(646) 781-5841
incamacho@jjay.cuny.edu
325.16/HH

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Anthony Fortuna, PhD
(212) 393-6883
afortuna@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Felice Shoot, MS. Ed, LMHC
212.237.8137
fshoot@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Chavel Guzman, LMSW
(212) 393-6883
cguzman@jjay.cun.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Kathleen Byrne-Crew, MSW 
(212) 393-6883
kbyrnecrew@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Brittany Lahey, LMHC 
(212) 393-6883
blahey@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Kristy Aristy, MS, LCSW, CASAC-G, NCTTPS 
(646) 781-5841
karisty@jjay.cuny.edu
325.16/HH

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Shari Simon,  LMSW
(212) 393-6883
shsimon@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Gloria Acosta-Nelson, LMSW
(212) 393-6883
gacosta-nelson@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Amy Kerrigan, LMSW 
(212) 393-6883
akerrigan@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Michell Tollinchi, PhD
(212) 393-6883
mtollinchi@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Trish Nguyen, LMSW
(212) 393-6883
trnguyen@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Stephanie Vorilas, PhD
(212) 393-6883
svorilas@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADMINSTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Madison Lansinger, M.A. 
(212) 237-8271
mlansinger@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.28/NB

Angela Shelby
(212) 393-6883
ashelby@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.26/NB