Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty

Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty

FULL-TIME FACULTY

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR/CHAIR
Cary Sanchez-Leguelinel, PhD
212.237.8147
csanchez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.22NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR/DEPUTY CHAIR
Katherine Stavrianopoulos, PhD
212.237.8146
stavros@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.20NB

PROFESSOR
Robert DeLucia, EdD
212.237.8142
rdelucia@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.21NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Ma’at E. Lewis, PhD
212.237.8141
malewis@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.18NB

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR/MINOR COORD.
Mickey Melendez, PhD
212.237.8101
mimelendez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.19NB

ADJUNCT FACULTY / NON-TEACHING

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Betty Taylor-Leacock, M.S.P.D
212.237.8140
bltaylor@jjay.cuny.edu 
L68.09NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Karen Beatty, PhD
212.237.6851
kbeatty@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Elena Beharry, PhD
212.237.8148
ebeharry@jjay.cuny.edu
L68.08NB 

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Jessica Greenfield
646.557.4535
jgreenfield@jjay.cuny.edu
L.67.07NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
David Lennox
212.621.4150
dlennox@jjay.cuny.edu
L.72.24NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Joseph Maldonado, L.M.S.W
646.781.2146
jmaldonado@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Felice Shoot, M.S. Ed
212.237.8137
fshoot@jjay.cuny.edu
L68.19NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Nancy Yang
646.557.4422
nyang@jjay.cuny.edu
L2.76.00NB

ADMINSTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Angela Shelby
212.393.6883
ashelby@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.26NB