Student Advisement

Student Advisement

Dear Student,
Email an advisor for assistance with transfer mathematics credits and requirements for your major.  Be sure to include your full name, EMPLID, and a detailed description of your request.

Sincerely,
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science


Note: The Assessment of Readiness will help reinforce the prerequisite algebra skills needed for such courses.


Math Quantitative Reasoning Advisors (MAT 105, MAT 106, MAT 108, STA 250)
Director: Alvin Estrada, 6.65.16 NB, 212.237.1434, aestrada@jjay.cuny.edu
Mohamed Ben Zid, 6.63.02 NB, 212.484.1181, mbenzid@jjay.cuny.edu
Raisa Castillo, 6.65.29 NB, 212.393.6316, rcastillo@jjay.cuny.edu
Leslie Chandrakantha, 6.63.17 NB, 212.237.8835, lchandra@jjay.cuny.edu
Eric Polanco, 6.63.08 NB, 212.237.4488, epolanco@jjay.cuny.edu

Applied Math Advisors
Major Coordinator: Samuel Graff, 6.63.21 NB, 212.237.8767, sgraff@jjay.cuny.edu
Minor Coordinator: Hunter Johnson, 6.63.19 NB, 212.237.8846, hujohnson@jjay.cuny.edu
Leslie Chandrakantha, 6.63.17 NB, 212.237.8835, lchandra@jjay.cuny.edu
Michael Puls, 6.63.03 NB, 212.484.1178, mpuls@jjay.cuny.edu
Antoinette Trembinska, 6.63.11 NB, 212.237.8838, atrembinska@jjay.cuny.edu

Computer Science Advisors
Major Coordinator: Sven Dietrich, 6.65.13 NB, 212.393.6839, sdietrich@jjay.cuny.edu
Minor Coordinator: Matluba Khodjaeva, 6.65.19 NB, 212.237.8087, mkhodjaeva@jjay.cuny.edu
Jennifer Holst, 212.237.8920, jholst@jjay.cuny.edu
Shaobai Kan, 6.63.20 NB, 646.557.4866, skan@jjay.cuny.edu
Muath Obaidat, 6.63.05 NB, 212.237.8920, mobaidat@jjay.cuny.edu
Eric Polanco, 6.63.08 NB, 212.237.4488, epolanco@jjay.cuny.edu
Michael Puls, 6.63.03 NB, 212.484.1178, mpuls@jjay.cuny.edu
Kumar Ramansenthil, kramansenthil@jjay.cuny.edu
Peter Shenkin, 6.63.03 NB, 212.237.8925, pshenkin@jjay.cuny.edu

Graduate D4CS Program Advisors
Aftab Ahmad, 6.65.12 NB, 212.393.6313, aahmad@jjay.cuny.edu
Shweta Jain, 6.65.20 NB, 212.237.8843, sjain@jjay.cuny.edu
Muath Obaidat, 6.63.05 NB, 212.237.8920, mobaidat@jjay.cuny.edu
Eric Polanco, 6.63.08 NB, 212.237.4488, epolanco@jjay.cuny.edu
Douglas Salane, 6.63.06 NB, 212.237.8836, dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu

Last updated 08/12/2020