Whom to See

Whom to See

 

Chairperson      
Andrew Sidman asidman@jjay.cuny.edu 646-557-4613  
Department Administrator      
Sandrine Dikambi sdikambi@jjay.cuny.edu 212-237-8187  
Deputy Chairperson      
Susan Kang skang@jjay.cuny.edu 646-557-4664  
Political Science Major and Minor Coordinators      
Brian Arbour barbour@jjay.cuny.edu 646-557-4616  
Jennifer Rutledge jrutledge@jjay.cuny.edu 646-557-4710  
Law & Society Major Coordinators      
Ke Li kli@jjay.cuny.edu 212-237-8186  
Jamie Longazel jlongazel@jjay.cuny.edu 212-393-6223  

 

Advising Information for Fall 2020

Law & Society Majors: Please contact either Prof. Li or Prof. Longazel

Political Science Majors and Minors: Please contact Prof. Rutledge

For students wishing to speak with the Department Chairperson, Prof. Sidman will have office hours by appointment via Zoom on Mondays and Tuesdays from 1:30 to 3:00 PM and on Wednesday and Thursday nights from 9:00 to 10:00 PM. To make an appointment, please go to https://calendly.com/asidman. All of Prof. Sidman's office hours will be held at the following Zoom link:

https://jjay-cuny.zoom.us/j/96098311189?pwd=Y1R0eVQzVTdlUmxNYWp0TVc1TG93QT09

Students wishing to call in can do so using the following information:

Meeting ID: 960 9831 1189

Passcode: 24680

One tap mobile

+19292056099,,96098311189# US (New York)

+13126266799,,96098311189# US (Chicago)

 

Dial by your location

        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

 

 

All Law & Society and Political Science students can also make an appointment to speak with Cat KleintCat (ckleint@jjay.cuny.edu) is a general academic advisor and Major Advisor who can provide you with an overview and breakdown of gen ed and major requirements, answer questions, and confirm your academic progress. You can book an appointment with Cat using AdvisorTrac or by email.
 
 
Advising Resources
Political Science Law & Society
Major Resources Major Resources