Academic Department Chairs

Academic Department Chairs

List of Academic Department Chairs (Updated Fall 2022)

Africana Studies Teresa Booker
tbooker@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8090
9.63.05NB
Anthropology Edward Snajdr
esnajdr@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8262
9.63.19NB
Art & Music Claudia Calirman
ccalirman@jjay.cuny.edu
646-557-4648
325.20HH
Communication & Theatre Arts  Seth Baumrin
sbaumrin@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8130
336.13HH
Counseling Katherine Stavrianopoulos
stavros@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8146
8.65.20NB
Criminal Justice Evan Mandery
emandery@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8389
631.06HH
Economics  Geert Dhondt
gdhondt@jjay.cuny.edu
646-557-4845
9.63.11NB
English    Jean Mills
jemills@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8706
7.63.12NB
History  Michael Pfeifer
mpfeifer@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8856
8.65.15NB
Interdisciplinary Studies   

Katie Gentile (Fall 2022)
kgentile@jjay.cuny.edu

Susannah Crowder (Spring 2023)
scrowder@jjay.cuny.edu

212-237-8110
6.65.08NB

212-237-8304
06.65.02NB

Latin American & Latina/o Studies Lisandro Perez
loperez@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8708
8.63.03NB
Law, Police Science & CJA  Maria (Maki) Haberfeld
mhaberfeld@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8381
422.06HH
Library Jeffrey Kroessler
jkroessler@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8236
121.01-HH
Mathematics & Computer Science Douglas Salane
dsalane@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8836
6.63.06NB
Modern Languages & Literatures  Vincente Lecuna
vlecuna@jjay.cuny.edu
646-557-4413
7.65.03NB
Philosophy/Criminal Justice Ethics Jonathan Jacobs
jojacobs@jjay.cuny.edu
646-557-4531
8.70.00NB
Political Science Susan Kang
skang@jjay.cuny.edu
646-557-4664
9.65.14NB
Psychology Daryl Wout
dwout@jjay.cuny.edu
646-557-4652
7.63.22NB
Public Management Warren Eller
weller@jjay.cuny.edu
212.237.8850
533.05HH
Science Shu-Yuan (Demi) Cheng
shcheng@jjay.cuny.edu
646-557-4637
5.61.09NB
Security, Fire & Emergency Management Robert Till
rtill@jjay.cuny.edu
212-484-1379
433.10HH
SEEK  Erica King-Toler
eking@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8175
432.15HH
Sociology  Robert Garot
rgarot@jjay.cuny.edu 
212-237-8680
520.34HH
Faculty Senate Representative to CoC Ned Benton
nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8089
533.22HH