Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee

Messages from the President

Sharing the Climate Review Report & Next Steps (October 31, 2019) 
In this October 2019 message, President Mason announced the creation of a new Office of Diversity, Compliance, Equity & Inclusion to be led by a new vice president identified through a national search.  President Mason’s message notes that the incoming vice president will be charged with, among other things, reimagining the mission and structures for the Diversity Committee.  

Next Steps on Diversity and Inclusivity at John Jay (March 6, 2018) 
In this message, President Mason recognized the outstanding work from the Diversity Committee and shared links to the new Diversity website and the new Committee membership.

Climate Review:
To learn more about recent and ongoing work to promote diversity, equity, and inclusion at John Jay, visit our climate review webpage . 

Diversity Committee Progress Reports

Progress Report-Committee on Diversity and Inclusion 2014-2017

Committee Members

Gabriela Leal
Interim Director Compliance and Diversity/Title IX Coordinator 

Mindy Bockstein: Executive Director, External Affairs
Daniel DiPrenda: Adjunct Professor, Law and Police Science
Delmar Dualeh: Faculty Counselor, SEEK/Adjunct Professor
Gina Foster: Director, Teaching and Learning Center

Cheryl Franks: Faculty Counselor, SEEK/ Adjunct Professor
Rulisa Galloway- Perry: Academic Advising Director and Senior Co-Curricular Administrator, African Studies
Laura Ginns: Vice President, Public Affairs and Strategic Initiatives
Jessica Gordon-Nembhard: Chair, Africana Studies
Nadia Griffith- Allen: Deputy Director, Office of Accessibility Services
Sylvia Lopez- Crespo: Director, Financial Aid
Mayra Nieves: Senior International Officer, Academic Affairs
Danielle Officer: Director, Center for Student Involvement & Leadership
Chrissy Pacheco: SEEK Financial Aid Coordinator /Foster Care Initiative Financial Aid Liaison
Allison Pease: Associate to the Provost for Faculty & English Professor
Richard Pusateri: Military and Veteran's Services Manager
Jodie G. Roure: Associate Professor, Latin American and Latina/o Studies
Raj Singh: Assistant Vice President Administration
Rama Sudhakar: Chief Communications Officer, Marketing & Communications 
Daryl A. Wout: Associate Professor, Psychology
Peggilee Wupperman: Associate Professor, Psychology

Diversity Initiatives Coordinator

Henry Cruz: Diversity Initiatives Coordinator