Emergency Contacts

Emergency Contacts

In an Emergency Situation regarding any structural or environmental issue, please call Facilities Management at EXT. 8541. You may also call any of the manager’s listed below.

Anthony Bracco, Director of Facilities Management
Phone: 212.237.8613 / Cell:      abracco@jjay.cuny.edu


George Tangredi, Director Engineering /Administrative Superintendent
Phone: 646.557.4649 / Cell: 646.203.1228     gtangredi@jjay.cuny.edu
Mr. Tangredi oversees the management of all Stationary Engineers and Oiler, with specific duties for all HVAC and building systems across the entire physical plant and in all buildings. He also oversees and manages any mechanical system replacement, repair, new construction, or new system installation..
 
Anne Goon, Administrative Superintendent - Day Shift
Phone: 212.237.8543 /  Cell: 646.879.5999      agoon@jjay.cuny.edu
Ms. Goon is responsible for coordinating all housekeeping, custodial, labor, painting, and exterminating services. She manages three shifts of custodians and supervisors to provide daily cleaning, trash removal and recycling. Also supervises  Laborers who handle moves, set ups, breakdowns and snow removal.

Susan Jeffrey, Administrative Superintendent - Evening Shift
Phone: 212.237.8535 / Cell: 646.208.9949     sjeffrey@jjay.cuny.edu
Ms. Jeffrey is responsible for coordinating all housekeeping, custodial, labor, painting, and exterminating services for the evening shift.

Neil Stewart, Administrative Superintendent
Phone: 212.237.8542 / Cell: 646.739.9541     nstewart@jjay.cuny.edu
Mr. Stewart is responsible for major and minor maintenance and engineering services. His responsibilities building repairs, electrical distribution and controls, plumbing distribution systems, the supervision of contracts for elevators and escalator maintenance.

Joseph Dunning,  Administrative Superintendent - Honors College
Phone: 212.729.2902 /  Cell: 646.210.7168     Joseph.Dunning@mhc.cuny.edu


Tahera Jaffer, Administrative Manager
Phone: 212.237.1427 / Cell: 646.210.3951     tjaffer@jjay.cuny.edu