The Out List

The Out List

 

Faculty & Staff that Identify with the LGBTQ+ Community

The Out List identifies faculty and staff that identify with the LGBTQ+ community at John Jay College of Criminal Justice. This list is a community-building resource for students to identify and connect with faculty and staff that identify with the LGBTQ+ community. We will create an Ally’s list but it is important for students to know folks that identify like them at this time.

Cat Alves (She/Her/Hers), Director
Athletics 
Orientation: Gay
calves@jjay.cuny.edu 

Dr. Tarun Banerjee  (He/him/his)Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
Orientation: Gay/Queer

tbanerjee@jjay.cuny.edu 

Kayla Maryles Bassknight (she/her/hers)Associate Director
Center for Student Involvement and Leadership
Orientation: Gay/Queer

Kbassknight@jjay.cuny.edu 

Dr. Charles R. Davidson (He/Him/His), Director
Interim Assistant Dean, Student Professional Advancement
Orientation: Gay
chdavidson@jjay.cuny.edu 

Delmar Dualeh (He/Him/His), Academic Counselor & Adjunct Faculty
SEEK Department
Orientation: Gay
ddualeh@jjay.cuny.edu 

Dr. Nina Rose Fischer (She/Her/Hers), Assistant Professor
Department of Interdisciplinary Studies
nfischer@jjay.cuny.edu  

Kevin Fish (He/Him/His), Director of Advancement Services
Institutional Advancement  
Orientation: Gay
kfish@jjay.cuny.edu 

Emily Kastner, LMSW  (She/Her), Counselor
Wellness Center
Orientation: Bisexual
Ekastner@jjay.cuny.edu 

Dr. Alexandra Moffett-Bateau  (She/They), Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
Orientation: Queer
Amoffet-bateau@jjay.cuny.edu 

Dominique Mendez-Rose (She/Her/Hers), Administrative Events Specialist
Theater & Events Support Services
Orientation: Queer 
domendez@jjay.cuny.edu 

Dr. Kevin Nadal (He/Them/Siya) Distinguished Professor
Psychology Department 
Orientation: Queer/Gay/Bakla
knadal@jjay.cuny.edu 

Danielle M. Officer (She/Her/Hers), Interim Assistant Vice President and Dean of Students
Student Affairs
Orientation: Bisexual
dofficer@jjay.cuny.edu

Patrick J Raftery Jr. (He/Him/His)Assistant Professor
Cataloging & Metadata Librarian
Orientation: Gay/Queer
praftery@jjay.cuny.edu  

Dr. Robert P. Robinson (He/Him/His)Assistant Professor & Academic Counselor
Percy Ellis SEEK Department
Orientation: Gay/Queer

Rrobinson@jjay.cuny.edu 

Jon Salamak (He/Him/His), Evening Coordinator
Center for Student Involvement & Leadership
Orientation: Asexual/Greysexual 
jsalamak@jjay.cuny.edu 

Kenneth Yanes (He/Him/His)Deputy Director
Office of International Studies & Programs
Orientation: Gay/Queer
kyanes@jjay.cuny.edu

*If you are interested in being added to the list please click on the following link and fill out the form: Apply Today