Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty & Staff

Department of Counseling & Human Services Faculty & Staff

FULL-TIME FACULTY

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR/CHAIR
Katherine Stavrianopoulos, PhD
(212) 237-8146
stavros@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.21/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Ma’at E. Lewis, PhD
(212) 237-8141
malewis@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.18/NB

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR/MINOR COORDINATOR
Mickey Melendez, PhD
(212) 237-8101
mimelendez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.19/NB

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Cary Sanchez-Leguelinel, PhD
(212) 237-8147
csanchez@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.22/NB

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Joseph Maldonado, LMSW
(212) 393-2146
jmaldonado@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.30/NB

ADJUNCT FACULTY / NON-TEACHING

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR/MAJOR ADVISOR
Betty Taylor, MSEd., PD, LMHC
(212) 237-8140
bltaylor@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.20/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Michael DeVeaux, PhD
 

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR/FIELD EDUCATION SPECIALIST
Ingrid Camacho, MA, LMHC
(646) 781-5841
incamacho@jjay.cuny.edu
325.HH

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Anthony Fortuna, PhD
afortuna@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Felice Shoot, MSEd, LMHC
212.237.8137
fshoot@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Chavel Guarino, LMSW
cguarino@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Kathleen Byrne-Crew, MSW
kbyrnecrew@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Brittany Bacarella, LMHC
bbacarella@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Kristy Aristy, MS, LCSW, CASAC-G, NCTTPS
karisty@jjay.cuny.edu
325.16/HH

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Shari Simon, LMSW
shsimon@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Gloria Acosta-Nelson, LMSW
gacosta-nelson@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Amy Kerrigan, LMSW
akerrigan@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Trish Nguyen, LMSW
trnguyen@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Stephanie Vorilas, PhD
svorilas@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADJUNCT ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Elena Beharry, PhD
(212) 237-8148
ebeharry@jjay.cuny.edu

ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Jasmine Jackson, BA, MSEd
jajackson@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.27/NB

ADMINSTRATIVE SUPPORT STAFF

Madison Lansinger, MA
(212) 237-8271
mlansinger@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.28/NB

Angela Shelby
(212) 393-6883
ashelby@jjay.cuny.edu
8.65.26/NB