Safe Spaces and Community

Safe Spaces and Community

 

The faculty and staff below are available to assist you and/or refer you to services on- and off-campus:

 

Nancy Yang

Nancy Yang
Associate Director for Student Success Initiatives at SASP
Email: nyang@jjay.cuny.edu
Room: L2.76 NB
Expertise: academic and postgraduate success, access to on- and off-campus resources, student productivity, mentoring

Professor Isabel Martinez

Professor Isabel Martinez
Professor, Department of Latin American and Latina/o Studies
Email: imartinez@jjay.cuny.edu
Room: 8.63 NB
Expertise: supporting academic and social success in and outside of the classroom, connecting to internships, knowledge of city-wide legal and social services

Professor José Luis Morín

Professor José Luis Morín
Professor, Department of Latin American and Latina/o Studies Coordinator, Latin American and Latina/o Studies Major and Minor Associate Director, Ronald H. Brown Law School Prep Program
Email: jmorin@jjay.cuny.edu
Room: 8.63 NB
Expertise: supporting academic and social success in and outside of the classroom, access to legal resources

Sumaya Villanueva

Sumaya Villanueva
Senior Director, Academic Advisement Center
Email: svillanueva@jjay.cuny.edu
Room: L.73 NB
Expertise: academic planning and advising, wellness

Maria Vidal
Coordinator, Urban Male Initiative
Email: mvidal@jjay.cuny.edu
Room: L.73.03 NB
Expertise: mentoring, African American and Latino male success

Michael Scaduto

Michael Scaduto
Associate Director, Financial Aid Office
Email: mscaduto@jjay.cuny.edu
Room: 607.01 B
Expertise: financial aid and scholarships (including Dream.US scholarship), admissions, and other areas of Enrollment Management

 

Kate Szur

Kate Szur
Senior Director, Student Academic Success Programs (SASP)
Email: kszur@jjay.cuny.edu
Room: 100 W
Expertise: college and postgraduate success, goal-setting and planning, supporting English Language Learners