Student Advisement

Student Advisement


Tutoring Services

 

Math & Science Resource Center,  Room: 01.94 New Building, phone: 646.557.4635

The Math & Science Resource Center provides tutoring for basic mathematics courses including 105, 106 and 108.  Tutors are also available for calculus courses (241 and 242) as well as the statistics course STA 250. For more information, please stop by the center or visit the website
 

Computer Science, Statistics and Data Resources Center, Room: 6.64 New Building

The Computer Science Center provides tutoring in advanced computer, statistics and mathematics courses, particularly for computer and applied math majors.  Visit the center for additional information and consult with the director Margaret Smith.

 

Faculty Advisors

Please choose an adviser who servces your program or the courses you are taking.

 

Math Quantitative Reasoning Advisors (MAT 105, 106 108 and STA 250)

Dante Tawfeeq (Director MQR Courses)
212.237.1435
dtawfeeq@jjay.cuny.edu
6.65.15NB

Mohamed Ben Zid
212.237.8046
mbenzid@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.23NB

Alvin Estrada
212.237.8844
aestrada@jjay.cuny.edu
6.65.16NB

Eric Polanco
212.237.1434
epolanco@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.08NB

 

Graduate D4CS Program Advisors

Aftab Ahmad
212.393-6313
aahmad@jjay.cuny.edu
6.65.12NB

Shweta Jain
212.237-8843
sjain@jjay.cuny.edu
6.65.20NB

Computer Major and Computer Minor Advisors

Sven Dietrich (Coordinator Computer Major)
212.237.8925
sdietrich@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.03NB

Shaobai Kan (Coordinator Computer Minor)
646.557.4866
skan@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.20NB

Matluba Khodeava
212.237.8087
mkhodeava@jjay.cuny.edu
6.65.19NB

Eric Polanco
212.237.8844
epolanco@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.08NB

Mike Puls
212.484.1178
mpuls@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.05NB

Peter Shenkin
212.237.8925
pshenkin@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.03NB

Applied Math Major and Math Minor Advisors

Sam Graff  (Coordinator Applied Math Major)
212.237.8767
sgraff@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.21

Hunter Johnson (Coordinator Applied Math Minor)
212.237.8846
hujohnson@jjay.cuny.edu
6.63.19