Whom to See

Whom to See

 

Chairperson      

Dr. Andrew Sidman

Use this phone number while the college is closed

asidman@jjay.cuny.edu

---------------->

646-557-4613

929-264-7457

 
Department Administrator      
Ms. Sandrine Dikambi sdikambi@jjay.cuny.edu 212-237-8187  
Deputy Chairperson      
Dr. Samantha Majic smajic@jjay.cuny.edu 212-237-8439  
Department Assessment Coordinators      
Dr. Jennifer Rutledge, Major and Minor Assessment jrutledge@jjay.cuny.edu 646-557-4710  
Dr. Katherine Zuber, POL 101 Coordinator kzuber@jjay.cuny.edu    
Departmental Advisors (Fall, Winter, & Spring)      
Dr. Janice Bockmeyer jbockmeyer@jjay.cuny.edu 212-237-8196  
Dr. Jamie Longazel jlongazel@jjay.cuny.edu 212-393-6223  
Dr. Katherine Zuber, POL 101 Coordinator kzuber@jjay.cuny.edu    

 

Advising Information for Summer 2021

All Law & Society majors and Political Science majors and minors can contact the Department Chairperson, Dr. Andrew Sidman, or Ms. Catherine Kleint for advising during the summer.

Most questions can be emailed to Dr. Sidman (asidman@jjay.cuny.edu) or Ms. Kleint (ckleint@jjay.cuny.edu). 

Students wishing to make a Zoom appointment with Ms. Kleint can do so through the ciollege's Navigate scheduling platform using her Navigate personal availability link: 

https://jjay-cuny.campus.eab.com/pal/XSIf5oXBkW

 

If for any reason this link doesn't work, follow these instructions to find Cat's availability on Navigate:

1. Go to the John Jay website and click on Web Apps.
2. Under the CUNY Services Tab click on Navigate (EAB).
3. Log in with your CUNYfirst username and password.
4. When Navigate opens, click the blue "Schedule an Appointment button" on the right.
5. Choose "Academic Advising" (this may already be selected).
6. Under "Service" choose "Major Advisement-Political Science."
7. Choose a date for your appointment, then click "Find an Available Time."
8. On the next page you'll see the available days and times.
9. Click on an available time slot for your appointment.
10. Review the appointment details, add a comment or note, and provide a cell phone number (you will receive a text reminder about your appointment).
11. Click "Schedule."

 

 

Students wishing to make a Zoom appointment with Dr. Sidman can do so using the following link:

https://calendly.com/asidman

All of Dr. Sidman's office hours will be held at the following Zoom link:

https://jjay-cuny.zoom.us/j/96098311189?pwd=Y1R0eVQzVTdlUmxNYWp0TVc1TG93QT09

Students wishing to call in can do so using the following information:

Meeting ID: 960 9831 1189

Passcode: 24680

One tap mobile

+19292056099,,96098311189# US (New York)

+13126266799,,96098311189# US (Chicago)

 

Dial by your location

        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)