Department of Public Safety

Department of Public Safety


Read more here:Niche Safest College Campuses Rankings

 

MISSION STATEMENT: To improve student success by safeguarding and protecting all persons and property within the college’s diverse community.

The Department of Public Safety is committed to the safety and security of each student, faculty member, staff employee and visitor at John Jay College. The Department of Public Safety strives to provide a high level of customer service that shows courtesy and respect for each individual and supports the educational mission of the college.

The Department of Public Safety office hours are as follows: 

Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.
Fridays, 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturdays and Sundays, 10:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

 

Administrative Personnel

Kevin Cassidy

Director

212-237-8521

kcassidy@jjay.cuny.edu

Isabelle Curro

Deputy Director

212-237-8529

icurro@jjay.cuny.edu

David Rivera

Assistant Director 

212-237-8525

drivera@jjay.cuny.edu

Lindsey Kayman

EHS Director

212-621-4117

lkayman@jjay.cuny.edu

Barbara Wala

Administrative Manager

212-237-8511

bwala@jjay.cuny.edu

Yaroslav Rogovoy

Security Systems and Fire Safety Specialist

212-237-8524

yrogovoy@jjay.cuny.edu

Daniel Muniz

Campus Security Specialist

212-237-8527

dmuniz@jjay.cuny.edu

Mario Truglio

Campus Security Specialist

212-237-8306

mtruglio@jjay.cuny.edu

Rahmell White

Campus Security Specialist

212-393-6454

rwhite@jjay.cuny.edu

Rabiyyah Williams

Administrative Coordinator

212-484-1142

rwilliams@jjay.cuny.edu

Janet Winter

Executive Assistant to Director

212-237-8626

jwinter@jjay.cuny.edu

Jamal Cummings

Administrative Coordinator

212-393-6891

jcummings@jjay.cuny.edu

Quanessa Johnson

Administrative Coordinator

212-237-8427

qjohnson@jjay.cuny.edu

Mandy Lau

Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator

646-557-4625

mlau@jjay.cuny.edu

Kevin Mendez

Administrative Coordinator

212-621-4112

kemendez@jjay.cuny.edu